Home / Albums / Dieter's Pages / Photoalbum / Places / Malta / Ruins and Historic Remains / Dwejra Lines [13]

The Dwejra Lines are part of the Victoria Lines. The Victoria Lines, originally known as the North West Front and sometimes unofficially known as the Great Wall of Malta, are a line of fortifications flanked by defensive towers, that spans 12 kilometres along the width of Malta, dividing the north of the island from the more heavily populated south.